Just Released + Official Review! Four Hearts by Belle Brooks

Title: Four Hearts
Series: The Game of Life Series #4
Author: Belle Brooks
Genre: Psychological Thriller
Release Date: February 28, 2018
“The Wolf can break my bones, but he can’t destroy my heart.”

I will never lie down and say die because there are four hearts that beat for me, including my own, and it’s the strongest weapon I have. I will defeat the Wolf. I will take his life. He’d better sleep with one eye open, because I’m coming for him. 

Who is the Wolf? He’s one dead son-of-a-bitch in my eyes. He underestimated me and now he has no clue where I am. I’ve found my place to hide, and it’s only a matter of time until I see my freedom.

“Ashes to ashes, dust to dust, burn in hell, Red, because I’ve had enough.” – The Wolf

The game isn’t over yet. For me, it’s just begun.


(Reviewed by Cathy Stansell of Rochelle’s Reviews)

I have read all three of the other books in this series. I am always wringing my hands,freaking out with everything that Morgan is going through. She has tried her best to survive but it is indeed getting harder ad harder. This Game of Life series keeps you on your toes. It is so full of suspense and different turns my heart just races. My heart goes out to Reid as well.

The wolf has done this to 12 other people. None of them fought with all of their might like Morgan. For some reason she is the one that he wants to kill the most. He doesn’t understand how she is keeping up the fight.

At one point in the book Morgan finds herself free. She is still trying to get away. She is not really free and she is running for her life still. Even though she is so tired and literally worn out. She does not know if she can make it out alive but she keeps plugging on. Oh and she thinks she knows who the wolf is.

It is so hard to figure out who you think the wolf is. I keep thinking it is this person and then that person. At this point I do not know who it is.

And guess what we have to wait for book number 5. Bell Brooks I can not wait to be up late at night reading Five fights. I know we will get all of the answers we have been waiting for.






Five Fights (The Game of Life Series #5)

Born in Australia, Belle Brooks has always had a passion for books and creative writing. She loves exploring the different ways stories can be told through the use of text and in-depth characters. Since she was a child her strong talent and interest in creative writing was evident, explaining that her favourite class in school was English. Despite her love for all things books, she decided the world of advertising and marketing was where she could put her talents to use in the business realm, well that is until now. Belle enjoys creative writing and creating fictional stories that leave a valued message inside the pages.



Feel Free to comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.